RAves and Reviews

 

10-22-19 Rita Offutt ~ Sherry was wonderful! I will be back!!

10-23-19 Annie Solis~ Loved the energy so much!! Sherry was fantastic:)

10-30-19 Rowan Johnson ~ Sherry was great!! We will come back to her for sure. Great addition to the salon.

11-01-19 Alisa Hernandez~ Five stars all around, Sherry is incredibly knowledgeable and make the whole experience enjoyable and relaxing. I nearly dozed off at the shampoo bowl, which just doesn't happen. Hot towels, refreshments the works. Sherry customized each step of the process for my hair multiple times to get it just right. I can tell that she truly loves and was made to do this. My color perfectly blended and matches my roots exactly where it needed to. She was so careful with my hair, helping me bring it back to life and gave me a beautiful result. Not for one second did I feel forgotten about during the process, she sweetly checked in on me frequently. The whole staff was totally welcoming and I overheard them repeatedly teaching their clients how to best care for their hair. If you want perfectly blended color then sit in her chair.

11-05-19 Melissa McKinney~Sherry did an amazing job! She took the time to discuss the look I was going for, examined my hair type and growth patterns and then made me feel like a million bucks!! Highly recommend.

11-15-19 Ben Fortenbacher~ Great work, wonderful person, I definitely will be returning and recommending.

11-16-19 Lisa Lackman~ Absolutely the BEST haircut, color and style - I have ever had! Believe me and I am old- so that says a lot!! Sherry is so personable and talented and truly listens to what you are wanting. The color and style are exactly what I had been trying to achieve fo the last several years. 

She really takes pride in her craft and insured a comfortable experience.

11-19-19 Benjamin Eng~ Sherry was amazing and is amazing at conversation. She did my bleach and tone efficiently. I could not be happier with my hair now!

11-23-19 Ann Conors~ Terrific haircut!

11-25-20 Jean Maloney~Sherry has been my stylist for many years. My haircuts and color have been wonderful!! She is a true color expert! 

11-26-19 Fiona Rachel~Truly a delightful and empowering experience with Sherry! Such a warm inviting vibe coupled with outstanding artistry and care. Sherry was so thorough in examining my hair before she even began cutting, checking in and assessing how best to shape and work with my hair. Her knowledge and kindness infused every step of the process and I cannot wait to return! I am dancing with happiness with how much I love my new haircut.

11-26-19 Rachel Reed~ Sherry was so kind, explained every step of what she was doing and I love the results! Great experience will definitely recommend.

12-07-19 Kasie Kosinski~ Sherry does a phenomenal job! She takes her time with each cut and always make sure that I am happy! Her creativity and talent is hard to come by! I would follow her anywhere.

 

12-07-19 Valerie Bowman~ I am thrilled with Sherry! I needed help to correct a haircut that was growing out. She listened to me and immediately knew what to do. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I highly recommend Sherry because she has great experience and is so collaborative.

12-10-19 Susan Shinnick~ I love my color and cut!!

12-10-19 Jennifer Evans~ Had a great experience with Sherry. She was gentle and professional doing my hair. She gave me great insight on what I needed and I will definitely be back.

12-11-19 Ray Burg~ One of the BEST haircuts I have gotten. I have gotten so many compliments on it! Not to mention that she is super fun and genuine.

12-17-19 Jenna Shibata~ Sherry is amazing, incredibly knowledgeable and know exactly what I wanted. Lovely experience.

12-18-19 Kinga Nagy~ Thank you my hair looks beautiful :)

12-20-19 Daisy Torres~ Sherry listened to my hair strife and gave me great advice on how to manage it. I have never had someone who took the time to get to know my hair before chopping it off. I can see the difference. Sherry is definitely someone to go to again - and I am.

1-03-20 Kelsey Chingren -Lockhart ~ Sherry did a fantastic job highlighting my hair! It looks incredibly natural and is exactly what I was looking for. The overall experience was wonderful. Sherry responded to my somewhat vague ideas fo want I wanted and truly brought the vision I had to life in my hair!

1-07-20 Peggy Byers ~ My first visit but I was very impressed with her knowledge and expertise.

1-18-20 Jennifer Aldrich ~ Sherry is AMAZING!! Transfomed my hair in one appointment. Looking forward to the next.

5-22-20 Heather Bergstedt ~ Sherry! I so love my hair color! It look amazing, Thank you- You are the straight up hair wizard for real!!

 

7-25-20 Tracie Jenkins ~I have been to hairdressers all over London and Sherry is a real gem. A great find in Austin. My hair color correction went perfectly well.

8-1-20 Michelle Muscara ~Sherry is amazing! I had one of the best haircuts that matched the picture I brought in and was suited to what I asked for perfectly. Sherry also had a few recommendations she made and clearly knew what she was talking about because my hair came out incredible! 10/10 recommend seeing Sherry!

8-2-20 Karey Claus ~ 

I give this salon & the employees 5 stars for sure! It started with stellar communication with my online appt request. Then a very convenient FaceTime consultation w/ my requested stylist Sherry Hamby (who came highly recommended from a dear friend of mine). A very high end clean salon & atmosphere. Friendly receptionist greeting. Then a very transparent discussion of what to expect & pricing. Then EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!! In fact she far exceeded my expectations. Not to mention the wonderful personality & conversation with Sherry during my appt that also included education on how to keep my results lasting longer. Yes lasting longer!! She did a beautiful corrective color for my gray transition & cut & conditoner. I walked out with healthier hair than I walked in & exactly the color I wanted. I highly recommend Sherry. You won't be disappointed.

 

9-3-20 (Remaining Anonymous)This poor girl came in with an unwanted and unexplained dreadlock. Combing it out was NOT an option as her hair was extremely compromised and breaking easily. Thank goodness Sherry thought of cutting a small triangle to let the hair release itself. And violá! That along with a great shampoo and a bond building treatment and bow out it was like a new head of hair!

12-6-20 Beata Krupa~

She is a very knowledgeable and talented colorist and stylist. Very high-quality. I am glad I found her.

12-23-20 Sherry was patient and kind. My mom was very happy and pleased with her cut and style. Thank you! Highly recommend!

2020 Hairpins and Margaritas ~ Sherry Hamby